POSTPONED: Mitochondrial Functionality and Metabolism in Human T Cells

Mitochondrial Functionality and Metabolism in Human T Cells

 

Date: TBD (POSTPONED)

 

Presented by:

 

Sara De Biasi, PhD
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
Modena, Italy

 

About the Presenter

Sara De Biasi obtained her PhD in Clinical and Experimental Medicine (Immunology) from the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy in 2013. Most of her work focuses on the variability of adaptive immune response in HIV, autoimmune disease, and cancer. During the last two years, she is studying T cell metabolism with particular interest in mitochondria. Dr. De Biasi is an ISAC Marylou Ingram Scholar and a member of the Cyto U task force. 

 

Webinar Description

This webinar will focus on methods to investigate metabolic changes and mithochondria functionality of T cell subpopulations. Data obtained studying T cells in a group of progressive Multiple Sclerosis patients will be discussed.

 

Learning Objectives

Upon completion of this webinar, you will be able to:

  • Evaluate mitochondria phenotype and functionality
  • Evaluate T cell metabolism, 
  • Evaluate differences among functionally for different T cells

 

Who Should Attend

Researchers who want to learn how to dissect metabolic changes and mitochondrial phenotype and functionality in human T cells in different pathophysiological conditions.

 

Seminar Information
Seminar Date:
December 31, 1969
Live Webcast Information
Start Time:
August 01, 2020 12:00 AM Eastern
11:00 PM Central, 10:00 PM Mountain, 9:00 PM Pacific
Add to Calendar:
Estimated Length:
5 minutes
Registration Time Remaining:
124 days, 12 hours
Mitochondrial Functionality and Metabolism in Human T Cells
Individual topic purchase: Selected
American Society for Clinical Pathology
CMLE: 1.00